Programs / Indigenous Art Awards

Media Enquiries

REVEAL Indigenous Art Awards

Media Enquiries and Interviews

You may contact us to arrange intierviews with artist-laureates and representatives of The Hnatyshyn Foundation.


  • Kim Lymburner (Executive Director)
    Adam Salmond (Executive Assistant)
    (613) 233-0108
  • Victoria Henry (Chair)
    (613) 749-7811


News Release

Artist Stories

Information about the artists, artist statements and images can be found here. When using images from these pages, please indicate photo credit as (Photo: courtesy of "artist name").

Key messages


You can download the following graphics in high-res jpeg or vector format:

REVEAL Indigenous Art Awards graphic

The Hnatyshyn Foundation logomark

Donors and Sponsors

We are greatful to the many individual patrons who have contributed so generously with cash donations, and to the organizations that have contributed through cash and in-kind contributions. The REVEAL Indigenous Art Awards are produced in partnership with the Canada Council for the Arts.


  • Ann McCain Evans
  • The Hnatyshyn Foundation
  • Assembly of First Nations
  • Shirley Greenberg
  • Gerda Hnatyshyn
  • Sheila Bayne
  • Canada Council for the Arts
  • Catholic Archdiocese of Ottawa
  • Government of Saskatchewan
  • William & Shirley Loewen
  • Dasha Shenkman
  • Stonecroft Foundation
  • James and Louise Temerty
  • Anonymous
  • Shelley Ambrose & Doug Knight
  • Asper Foundation
  • Bax Investments
  • Ann Birks
  • Bragg Foundation
  • Bruce Power
  • John and Bonnie Buhler Foundation
  • Astrid Cohen
  • John Craig
  • Danbe Foundation
  • Government of the Northwest Territories
  • Gowling WLG
  • Greystone Managed Investments
  • Eric Jackman
  • Vera Klein
  • The Koerner Foundation
  • Yann Martel
  • Ann McCaig
  • Hon. Margaret McCain
  • Joanne and Rob Nelson
  • Nuclear Waste Management
  • James & Sandra Pitblado
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • Todd Burke & Jennifer Block
  • BLP Investments Limited
  • Bruce & Vicki Heyman
  • Provincial Investments Inc.
  • Rob Guenette
  • Roman Catholic Toronto Diocese
  • Anglican Church of Canada
  • Gerry Arial
  • Canadian Electrical Association
  • Sandra Irving
  • Harbour Grace Shrimp Co. Ltd
  • Myles Kirvan
  • Labrador Sea
  • Arnie Thorsteinson and Susan Glass
  • Canada Helps
  • Barbara Fischer
  • Victoria Henry
  • John Hnatyshyn
  • Beverley McLachlin
  • Michael Moldaver
  • Maurice Panchyshyn
  • Rev. Gerard Pettipas
  • Ewa Piorko
  • Joanna Piorko
  • Nicole Presentey
  • Christopher Speyer
  • Dr. Shailendra Verma

Gifts in kind

  • Air Canada
  • Beaver Bus Lines Ltd
  • Fairmont Hotel Winnipeg
  • Office of the Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba
  • VIA Rail