Programs / Developing Artist Grants

2014 Adjudicators

The Hnatyshyn Foundation gratefully acknowledges the contribution of the eight expert juries who selected the 2014 recipients of the Developing Artist Grants.

Classical Vocal Performance

Cyrille-Gauvin Francoeur (metteur en scène, théâtre musical, Québec)
Jane Leibel (Professor, Voice, Memorial University, NL)
Taras Kulish (Director, McGill Chamber Orchestra)

Classical Music – Piano

Gwen Beamish (Lecturer, Piano, Don Wright Faculty of Music, Western University)
John Hansen (Associate Professor, Piano, Acadia University, Nova Scotia)
Roland Graham (Music Director, Southminster United Church, Ottawa)

Classical Music – Orchestral Instrument

Calvin Dyck (Violinist, teacher, conductor, Abbotsford, BC)
James Wright (Supervisor of Performance Studies School for Studies in Art & Culture: Music Carleton University)
Metro Kozak (Violinist, retired professor, Toronto)

Jazz Performance – Instrumental or Vocal

Lorne Kellett (Instructor, Jazz Studies, Capilano University, North Vancouver)
Jan Jarczyk (Pianist, composer, Professor, McGill University)
John Geggie (Bassist, Ottawa)

Classical Ballet

Andre Lewis (Royal Winnipeg Ballet)
Robert Desrosiers (Ballet Jorgen)
John Ottman (York University)

Contemporary Dance

Paul-André Fortier (Choreographer, Fortier Danse Creation, Montreal)
Julia Sasso (Choreographer, Teacher, Toronto)
Peggy Baker (Choreographer, Peggy Baker Dance, Toronto)

Acting (English Theatre)

Andy McKim (Artistic Director, Theatre Passe Muraille)
Brian Quirt (Artistic Director, Nightswimming Theatre, Toronto and the Banff Centre)
Kim Selody (Artistic Director, Presentation House Theatre, North Vancouver)

Acting (French Theatre)

Alain Jean (Directeur général, Association des théâtres francophones du Canada)
Jean D. Marchand (Actor and director, Théâtre du Nouveau Monde, Montréal)
Robert Reid (Associate Professor, Theatre Department, Concordia University)